Skip to content

Festivals Diary for 2024

A listing of the festival venue and details of plays that are taking place during the one-act festival. They are grouped by Division and District.

The page will be updated as festivals submissions are made


NOTE:  There is an issue with the expand/contract buttons failing to contract the list of plays.  If you need to collapse the list, use the refresh button on your browser.

Scottish Final 2024

Scottish Final 2024 will be held in the Beacon Theatre Greenock 25-27 April

Scottish Youth Final 2024

Regal Theatre, Bathgate  8th June 2024

British Final 2024

The British Final 2024 will be held in Perth Theatre 12-13 July


Divisional Final 

       Plockton High School

       22rd – 23rd March, 6.30pm

          Adjudicator:  Stewart Aitken

Tickets £10 or £15 for two nights  Kyle Pharmacy 01599 534206

Caithness District

24 February 2024, 7pm
Assembly Rooms Wick
Adjudicator: TBA
Author: Allan Williams
Club: Wick Players
Author: Pam Valentine
Club: Wick Junior Players

South West Ross District

22 February and 23 February 20246.30 pm curtain time each day
Plockton High School
Adjudicator: Susan Doherty
Adults £10 per night. £15.00 for 2 nights. £8.00 per child
Author: Shari Gledhill
Club: Phoenix Theatre
Author: Les Clarke
Club: Plockton Amateur Dramatics Society
Author: Christopher Connors
Club: Plockton Amateur Dramatic Youth Society - Seniors
Author: Stuart Aden
Club: Plockton Amateur Dramatic Youth Society - Juniors

Moray Firth District

Fri 1st & Sat 2nd March 20247pm
Nairn Community & Arts Centre
Adjudicator: Russell Boyce
Author: Alan Ayckbourn
Club: EADS(Elgin)
Author: Diana Raffle
Club: Buccaneer Theatre
Author: Bob Hammond
Club: LADS (Elgin)
Author: Caroline Nicol
Club: The Florians
Author: Liz Turner
Club: Buccaneer Theatre
Author: Michael White
Club: Lochness Luvvies
Author: Caryl Churchill
Club: Dingwall Players


Divisional Final  

       Aberdeen Arts Centre

       21st – 23rd March, 7pm

                     Adjudicator:  Walker Ewart

Divisional Youth Final

       Orkney Theatre, Kirkwall

       9th March 6pm

                     Adjudicator: Dave Bennet

Perthshire District

28th February 7pm, 29th February 7pm, 1st March 7pm, 2nd March 7pm
Birnam Arts, Birnam, Dunkeld
Adjudicator: David Price
£12 Adult, £8 under 18, £40 season adult, £28 season youth
Author: Michael Newbold
Club: Blairgowrie Players Youth
Author: William Douglas
Club: Perth Drama Club
Author: Joe Corrie
Club: Aberfeldy Drama Club
Author: Anna Price
Club: Aberfeldy Drama Club Youth
Author: John H Newmeir
Club: Blairgowrie Players
Author: Isabella C Rae
Club: Perth Drama Club
Author: Breadalbane Academy Drama (B.A.D)
Club: B.A.D - Breadlbane Academy Drama
Author: Jack Dickson
Club: Aberfeldy Drama Club
Author: Gary Simpson
Club: Blairgowrie Players
Author: David E Rowley
Club: Curtains Up
Author: Stella Wyn James
Club: Blairgowrie Players

Orkney District

28 and 29 February, and 1 March7.30pm
Orkney Theatre
Adjudicator: Jennifer Scott-Reid
£8 each night, no concessions, £20 season ticket for three nights
Author: Nick Warburton
Club: Birsay Drama Group (Youth)
Author: Kjartan Poskitt
Club: Birsay Drama Group (Palace)
Author: Pam Valentine
Club: Kirkwall Arts Club
Author: Stuart Smithers
Club: Palace Players
Author: Allan Williams
Club: St Andrews Drama Club
Author: Morgan Powell
Club: Stromness Academy Players
Author: J D Stewart
Club: Stromness Drama Club

Aberdeen District

Friday 23rd February 2024 - 7pmSaturday 24th February 2024 - 7pmSunday 25th February 2024 - 3pm
Culter Village Hall
Adjudicator: David Price
£12 / £10 Concession / £30 Season Ticket
Author: Drew Young
Club: Banchory Drama Group
Author: H. Connolly
Club: Shazam Theatre Company
Author: Steve Carley
Club: Bon Accord Players
Author: Gerald P. Murphy
Club: Shazam Theatre Company
Author: Richard James
Club: Banchory Drama Group
Author: Bill Owen
Club: Shazam Theatre Company
Author: Allan Williams
Club: Ury Players


Youth Divisional Final

Dunlop Village Hall,48 Main St, Dunlop, Kilmarnock Sunday 24 th March 2024

Adjudicator Alasdair Hawthorn  tickets £10 (£5 for participants)

Open Divisional Final

Fullarton Theatre, Castle Douglas Thur 4 th – Sat 6 th April  7pm

Adjudicator Jennifer Scott-Reid  tickets £10 per evening LINK

Argyll and Kintyre

22/02/24 to 23/02/24 19:00
Victoria Hall, Campbeltown
Adjudicator: Paul Dougall
£9 Adult / £5 Child (Season £16 / £8 )
Author: Guernsey Le Pelley
Club: Benderloch and North Connel Drama Club
Author: Margaret Carpenter and Sue Langwade
Club: Dalintober Drama Club
Author: Stephen Bean
Club: Accent Players Campbeltown
Author: Damian Trasler
Club: Campbeltown Grammar School Drama Club
Author: Anna Twigg
Club: Taynuilt and District Drama Society

Glasgow District

23 March., 5pm
Cumbernauld Theatre,
Adjudicator: Jim Gibson
Tickets £12
Author: Isabella C Rae
Club: Rutherglen Rep:
Author: Damien Trasler
Club: Stardust Theatre:
Author: Gillian Plowman
Club: New Victory Players:
Author: Moira Young
Club: Kirkintilloch Players:

Stewartry District

Thurs 29th Feb - Sat 2nd March curtain up 6.30pm
The Fullarton Castle Douglas
Adjudicator: Dr Paul Dougall
Author: Jonathan Whiteside
Club: Newton Stewart Youth Players
Author: David Campton
Club: CatStrand Youth Players
Author: Elliot Strange
Club: Newton Stewart Players
Author: Andrew Smith
Club: CatStrand Players
Author: Ron Nicol
Club: Newton Stewart Youth
Author: Kae Tempest
Club: Stranraer Drama Club "Inch"
Author: Michael Park
Club: CatStrand Players
Author: Emma Akiens
Club: Stranraer Drama Club "Soulseat"
Author: Tony Best
Club: Stranraer Drama Club Youth "Connel"
Author: Tom Wentworth
Club: 88 Theatre
Author: Patricia Wood
Club: Stranraer Drama Club Youth "Cults"

Inverclyde District

7pm 7-9/3/24
Beacon Arts Centre
Adjudicator: TBC
£15 adult £5 child
Author: Carol Churchill
Club: Greenock Players
Author: Jane Shepherd
Club: Greenock Players
Author: Susan Locke
Club: Dunoon Players
Club: Sunflower Productions
Author: Fin Kennedy
Club: Greenock Players Youth
Club: Greenock Players Youth


Divisional Final

McLaren Hall Killin

       4th-6th April, 7pm

          Adjudicator:  Keith Phillips


Divisional Youth Final

       Regal Theatre, Bathgate

       23rd March, 

          Adjudicator:  Sheila Gilmore

Fife District

1st March 7.30 pm, 2nd March 2.30 pm, 2nd March 7.30 pm
Philp Hall, Kirkcaldy
Adjudicator: Bruce Adam
£10 adult, £5 child, Season TBC
Author: Peter Quilter
Club: Aberdour Players
Author: Peter Grant
Club: Auld Kirk Players
Author: Vanessa Brooks
Club: Leslie Amateur Dramatic Club C
Author: Linda McLean
Club: Leslie Amateur Dramatic Club M
Author: Cameron Forbes
Club: Beath High School East
Author: Shakespeare - Abridged Bill Tordoff
Club: Beath High School North
Author: Ned Glasier, Emily Lim, & Company Three
Club: Beath High School South
Author: Ali Smith
Club: Beath High School West

Edinburgh District

Thursday 22 Feb through Saturday 24 Feb - curtain up at 19:00
Church Hill Theatre, Edinburgh
Adjudicator: Kate Stevenson
£11 or Season of three nights £30
Author: Richard James
Club: Livingston Players
Author: Andy Moseley
Club: Edinburgh People's Theatre
Author: Robert Scott
Club: St. Serfs Players
Author: Somalia Seaton
Club: Mill Youth Seniors
Author: Rachel Horne
Club: St. Kentigern’s Academy Youth Theatre
Author: Dario Fo, translated by Joe Farrell
Club: Edinburgh Makars
Author: Jon Brittain
Club: Mill Youth Juniors
Author: Martin Foreman
Club: Edinburgh Graduate Theatre Group
Author: Mike Tibbetts
Club: Leitheatre

Stirling District

Friday 8 March and Saturday 9 March 2024 7pm
Menzies Hall, Fintry, Stirlingshire
Adjudicator: Stewart Aitken
Adults £10 Under 18’s £7
Author: Kim Millar
Club: Fintry Amateur Dramatic Society
Author: Barry Lambert
Club: Killin Drama Club
Author: Pam Valentine
Club: Killin Drama Club (Youth)
Author: Harry Glass
Club: Riverside Drama Club